Gitane

Sport

In 1929 a small bicycle manufacturing workshop saw the light of day under the banner of Gitane. The business quickly became known thanks to the competitive track records of Anquetil, Hinault and Fignon. The company is currently owned by the Cycleurope group, and comprises 250 enthusiasts who carry forward the brand’s fame and expertise.

we imagined a technical and dynamic symbol around the letter ‘G’ that can hold its own in both two and three dimensions. The result is a new logo that’s easily applied to the head tube of each Gitane bike.

Our mission continued in creating the graphic signature for the town, electric and children’s ranges. We’ve therefore come designed the look of around twenty bikes, from the colour of the frame to sticker design and component choice.


Retour à nos projets

Gitane

Sport

En 1929, un petit atelier de fabrication de cycles voit le jour sous la marque Gitane. Très vite, l’entreprise se forge une grande notoriété grâce à un exceptionnel palmarès dans les épreuves sportives avec Anquetil, Hinault ou Fignon. Aujourd’hui propriété du groupe Cycleurope, l’entreprise compte près de 250 passionnés qui perpétuent le savoir-faire et la renommée de la marque.

Autour de la lettre « G », nous avons imaginé un signe technique et dynamique, capable de garder toute sa force en deux comme en trois dimensions. Le résultat : un nouveau logotype qui se déploie avec souplesse sur toutes les têtes de fourche des vélos Gitane.

Notre mission s’est poursuivie par la création de la signature graphique des gammes ville, électrique et enfant. Nous avons ainsi habillé une vingtaine de vélos de la teinte du cadre à la création de décors et au choix de composants.


Retour à nos projets